Moving to A Mac

My new MacBook Pro should arrive next week. I haven’t used a Mac for more than a few days at a time for over 10 years, so I’ve started compiling links to help me learn (re-learn) Mac OS and moving from Windows.

  • Tao of Mac – How to Switch to the Mac
  • My Fist Mac – Switching from Windows
  • Other resources:

    Steve Mullen has been involved in information technology for over 35 years. He is also actively involved in the music program (voice and English hand bells) and Vestry of St. Anne’s Episcopal Church in Damascus, MD.

    Posted in Apple, Lion, Mac, Mac OS, OS X
    2 comments on “Moving to A Mac
    1. James Mangum says:

      Hi Steve,

      It’s been a month already since you switched to a Mac and I was wondering if you could write a blog post about your experience with a Mac.
      I am looking forward to hearing your experience and your wise thoughts.

      Kind Regards,
      Jim.-

    2. James Mangum says:

      Hi Stephen,

      It’s Jim again. I’m a bit disappointed in the way that you are managing your blog.
      Updates have become much less frequent and what bothers me the most is that you don’t respond to comments nor listen to your readers feedback. If you are not up to taking and responding to comments and interacting with your readers then you shouldn’t be blogging at all. This is an essential part of blogging.

      Jim.

    Comments are closed.

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

    Categories
    August 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Jun   Dec »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
