Moving To a Mac

I’m getting a new MacBook Pro in a week or two. I haven’t used a Mac for more than a few days at a time for over 10 years, so I’ve started compiling links to help me learn (re-learn) Max OS and moving from Windows.

Switch 101: Migrate your Windows files or system to your Mac

Steve Mullen has been involved in information technology for over 35 years. He is also actively involved in the music program (voice and English hand bells) and Vestry of St. Anne’s Episcopal Church in Damascus, MD.

Posted in Apple, Mac OS
One comment on “Moving To a Mac
  1. James Mangum says:

    Hey Steve, i’m glad you finally saw the light.
    Apple products are the best out there, they shine, they are easy to use, and Apple is such a great company. I’m a strong believer that one of the best things that Apple’s done for computing is briging computers to fools like me, by restricting the things that you can do with your computers and giving you very few options to tweak and customize your system. I really appreciate that about Macs, because I can focus on using Twitter and reading emails and nothing more, because its all that matters to me.

    Nothing beats Macs and I’m really happy for you fellow Steve.
    Enjoy the change.
    I’m a big follower of your knowledge.

Comments are closed.

Categories
August 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
