Links for March 10, 2009

SharePoint

Embed Video and Audio files in the SharePoint Environment from End User SharePoint by Ken Cronin

My challenge was simple. Create a simple to use, easy to administer, user friendly interface that will not prompt for authentication. Although posting to YouTube and using their embedded link is an option for some, business related materials must be kept “in House” so the sound and video files must be stored and run from SharePoint.

Microsoft Live

Using Information Cards when using Microsoft services from Dana Epp’s ramblings at the Sanctuary – Steve discusses a managed Information Card issued by Microsoft Live ID to provide single sign on to most of Microsoft’s ecosystem. He uses his all the time, giving me single sign-on to MSDN, TechNet, Live, Connect etc. I’m now using one on my home personal system.

Misc

Pushing The Limits of Tech from ha.ckers.org web application security lab by RSnake

Before I begin this post, let me just say, I’ve always been a huge huge fan of technology. I’ve got more insane tech than almost anyone I know (I know a HD Moore, though, so I don’t win that geek war, but I’m close). And I also like to think I’ve got a firm grasp of the web, but every once in a while something strikes me as just simply stunning. Go here, and watch it – I suggest making it full screen: the new GE smart grid website. Go visit it before you read the rest of this.

It is pretty cool stuff – visit ge.ecomagination.com

Steve Mullen has been involved in information technology for over 35 years. He is also actively involved in the music program (voice and English hand bells) and Vestry of St. Anne’s Episcopal Church in Damascus, MD.

Posted in MOSS, MOSS 2007, SharePoint
One comment on “Links for March 10, 2009
  1. Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your blog and in accession capital to assert that I acquire actually enjoyed
    account your blog posts. Anyway I will be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement you access consistently rapidly.

Leave a Reply

Categories
March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
