Links for 10/23/08

     

    Gonna try something different. Periodically (maybe daily), I’ll be posting links to postings and articles I encounter during the day that I find noteworthy, interesting, or something I’d like to bookmark for possible future reference.

  • Microsoft Project Conference 2009 will be held in Phoenix, Arizona from September 14 to September 17 2009.

  • Getting a CMD prompt as SYSTEM in Windows Vista and Windows Server 2008

  • CBS Radio Launches Pandora Killer “Play.IT” from The Road to Know Where. Not s=so sure this is the case. SO far, I find Pandora superior.

  • A List, a View, a Part, in SharePoint

  • Path to SharePoint: Progress bar + color coding

  • PM HUT: RACI Diagram / RACI Matrix – A Complete Definition

  • PM Hut: Common Mistakes When Managing Your Project Stakeholders

  • Microsoft TechEd 2009: Move back to 1-week format – TechEd 2009 will be held at the Los Angeles Convention Center in Los Angeles, CA, from May 11-15.

  • Command-Line Kung Fu by SynJunkie via TaoSecurity

  • FireFox, SharePoint and CEWP

  • Add navigation buttons to your SharePoint site

  • SharePoint Data Security Risks – The challenges of securing data on Microsoft SharePoint sites

    • Advertisements

      Steve Mullen has been involved in information technology for over 35 years. He is also actively involved in the music program (voice and English hand bells) and Vestry of St. Anne’s Episcopal Church in Damascus, MD.

      Posted in Blog
      5 comments on “Links for 10/23/08
      1. bonus says:

        Hi! This is kind of off topic bbut I need some help from an established blog.
        Is it veery hard to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things
        out pretty quick. I’m thinking about creating my own buut I’m not sure where to begin.
        Do you have anyy tips or suggestions? Thanks

      2. gifts says:

        You’re so cool! I don’t think I’ve read through
        a single thing like that before. So wonderful to discover
        somebody with a few genuine thoughts on this topic.
        Seriously.. thanks for starting this up. This web site is something that iss needed
        on the web, someone with a little originality!

      3. puzzle says:

        Heya i am for the primary ime here. I came across this board and I find It really helpful &
        it helped me out much. I’m hoping tto provide
        oone thihg gain and aid others such as you helped me.

      4. question says:

        Hi there, I enjiy reading through your article post.
        I like to write a little comment to support you.

      5. Psychics says:

        This is my first time visit at here and i am in fact
        pleassant to read everthing at single place.

      Leave a Reply

            Categories
      October 2008
      M T W T F S S
      « Sep   Nov »
       12345
      6789101112
      13141516171819
      20212223242526
      2728293031  
