Posting to WordPress Using Word 2007

I usually use Windows Live Writer but today I used Word 2007 (WS2K7) to post my last entry and this one. It worked very well although it is easier to enter categories using Live Writer.

I had a difficult time getting W2K7 to register my account with WordPress. Thanks to Sahas Katta’s post Word 07 Supports WordPress I learned that I had to include “/xmlrpc.php” after my WordPress blog URL.

Update: I forgot to trackback to Sahas Katta and I don’t recall that Word2007 offers trackback capabilty.

Steve Mullen has been involved in information technology for over 35 years. He is also actively involved in the music program (voice and English hand bells) and Vestry of St. Anne’s Episcopal Church in Damascus, MD.

Posted in Blog, Microsoft Office, Office 2007, Word, Word 2007, WordPress
2 comments on “Posting to WordPress Using Word 2007
  1. Создание и продвижение сайтов

Leave a Reply

Categories
February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  
